Skip to content

Announceing Exciting Changes For Focal Clarity Photography!

Happy Monday everyone! I am stoked to announce the new home of Focal Clarity Photography! If you’re a regular reader or one of my awesome Followers, please add the new home of Focal Clarity to your Reader so we can keep in touch! For today’s post and from here on out, please head on over to www.focalclarityphotography.com See you over there!

Cheers!

– Ashley

9 Comments Post a comment
  1. ::like, like, like, like:: So happy!

    December 3, 2012
  2. JA Shanks #

    1. Link in the post seems to be broken…I can enter the site address in my browser and it works, though.

    2. The new site looks great!!! Am I already following it or do I need to do something to follow the new address?

    3. What were your main considerations for registering vs sticking with the unregistered wordpress address?

    December 3, 2012
    • 1. Thanks for letting me know! Ok, it should be fixed now.

      2. I think that as long as my old blog is up, you’re still a Following. I’m not sure how long I’ll keep the old blog up, but I’ll give everyone a heads up in case things change. 🙂

      3. The main reasons I decided was my original site was actually a wordpress blog, which has limited memory. Earlier this Fall I asked a couple photographers to critic my site, and they thought it looked more like photography was my hobby instead of my profession. I was strongly encouraged to do away with it and start fresh with an actual WordPress website. With an actual website, I had to pay for a domain/URL. So, I didn’t have much choice. 🙂 But, I also had people say that having .wordpress.com in my URL was a bit unprofessional as well. So basically, everything was pointing me to take it to the next level. 🙂 But, for financial purposes, having a free site & URL in the beginning was really nice.

      December 4, 2012
      • JA Shanks #

        Thanks, Ashley.

        I’ve been thinking of ditching the “.wordpress” part myself mostly for the freedom to be a little more creative with the site design. Photography is still going to be more of a hobby for me, but I’ve been blogging for almost a year, so why not really have fun with it.

        Again. Love the look of the new site.

        December 4, 2012
      • Sounds like a great plan! Having fun with your presentation platform is so crucial. It will be fun to see what kind of changes you make. 🙂

        Thanks!

        December 4, 2012
      • Ok, so I found out that to subscribe to/follow a wordpress website, you have to Subscribe. I just added the subscribe option, so feel free to add my new site to your Feed & I’ll do the same for your website. =) Thanks!

        December 13, 2012
      • I’ve been getting the updates in my reader. I had to enter your new site into my reader…not sure I can describe exactly how I did it. The Subscribe buttons will definitely help, though.

        December 13, 2012
      • Good to know! Thanks. 🙂

        December 13, 2012

Leave a Reply

