Skip to content

Winslow Wedding

When I received Jon and Laura’s wedding invitation, I was ecstatic! I have know them for several years; we attended the same church for several years, Laura and I have been bridesmaids together, and Jon has been like an older brother. I am so incredibly excited for Jon and Laura! It was an honor to be your second shooter!

As Laura was getting ready, her Mom kept us laughing with stories of her experiences with make up as a missionary in the Philippines. 🙂

As a follower of Christ, it was such a blessing to capture these wonderful ladies pray over Laura. Such a sweet time.

Maid of Honor & Mother of the Bride were such a wonderful support and full of enthusiasm as they helped Laura dawn her gown and jewelry.

Aw, check out those blue eyes!

The first time I “met” Jon was when I was going through the PDX Airport Security as he checked my passport and shortly thereafter, we ended up taking the same Perspectives class. I met Laura during a missions project at our church and got to know her more when we were Bridesmaids together.

Isn’t she gorgeous?!

To witness this union was such an honor. Through the laughing and the happy tears, this was a day that will forever be imprinted on my mind.

Thank you Jon and Laura for the privilege of helping capture your wedding day!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

