Skip to content

HOPE

One of my favorite things to do on a sunny, spring day is grab my camera and take a walk asking the Lord to open my eyes & astound me through His creation. I love what I come away with. πŸ™‚

I love talking photos of yellow flowers so that on long rainy days, I can look at them and think about the sun. It makes me smile. πŸ™‚

The smell of blooming Lilac is one of my favorite Spring smells. It gently wafts through our garden and fills your mind with happy thoughts. πŸ™‚

This little guy lives next to our pond and I’mΒ enamored with it’s design and texture.

Forget me not.

The rhubarb plant. Yes, it is massive and can grow over 5ft tall. I never cease to be amazed at it’s expanse and height. And when the light hits it just so, it takes my breath away…

When I soak up all the beautiful bursts of color and life around me, one word always comes to my mind. HOPE.

Thank you Lord for Your astounding creativity and color that bursts forth for us to enjoy and remind us that true hope is in you!

6 Comments Post a comment
  1. These are heart warming images. πŸ™‚

    May 16, 2012
  2. Really beautiful, Ashley!! I love flower pictures. ^_^

    -SK
    (Rachael from IPS ;))

    May 16, 2012
  3. So pretty πŸ™‚ I put the lilac one on my desktop πŸ™‚

    May 17, 2012

Leave a Reply

