Skip to content

“I want THAT book”.

Yesterday I made a quick run to the library to pick up my Holds and I saw a very intriguing book on the New Arrivals shelf. So I proceed to read parts of the book and a guy stands directly behind me. Mental thought, “Ok, he’s just looking at the books on the same shelf I am.” I continue to read the book bio to decide if it’s worth reading & decide “yes!”. Guy still standing at my shoulder. I turn around, he looks at me and says, “I want THAT book”…. Mental thought “The book I just put in my pile? Seriously? This book?”. He says “I picked up that book and put it back; I should have just kept it. I really want THAT book”. Well, it’s just a book and it would bless him to just give it to him so… “Oh, sure! No problem”. ::smile:: He says, “Thanks!”. His day is made & it makes for an amusing story. 🙂


No comments yet

Leave a Reply

